ORDER:
Boni Ashburn
CHILDREN’S 
BOOK 
AUTHOR
o
o
o

© 2015 Boni Ashburn. Images © Robyn Ng. All rights reserved. Site design Donna Farrell. http://donnadoodles.comshapeimage_7_link_0
Builder Goose:
It’s Construction Rhyme Time!
by Boni Ashburn
Illustrated by Sergio De Giorgi
Sterling Children’s Books, 2012.
ABOUT!
One, two, here comes the crew! 
Three, four, here come more . . . 
With three dump trucks, an itsy-bitsy skid steer, and a host of other equipment, there's a whole lot of building going on here! Amusing construction-themed nursery rhymes--each based on a Mother Goose favorite--feature diggers, graders, crushers, cranes, jackhammers, forklifts, and wrecking balls. With bright, bold illustrations, this fun read-aloud should be a big hit with kids.
One, two here comes the crew! Three four, here come more...
Reviews:
“Mother Goose rhymes are given construction site context in an upbeat collection of poems joined by equally friendly images of industrious animals operating tools and equipment in scenes that have a chunky, three-dimensional quality. Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site will want to pick this one up.”
—Publishers Weekly
THE_FORT_THAT_JACK_BUILT.html
I_HAD_A_FAVORITE_DRESS.html
i home       i about       i books       i read!       i blog     i contactHOME.htmlABOUT.htmlBOOKS.htmlREAD%21.htmlhttp://boniashburnblogs.blogspot.comCONTACT.htmlshapeimage_18_link_0shapeimage_18_link_1shapeimage_18_link_2shapeimage_18_link_3shapeimage_18_link_4shapeimage_18_link_5